What is inamojo™?

Stories, Music, Movement and art

Inamojo™ offers Social & Emotional Learning (SEL) programs for children of primary school age.

To deliver them, we need YOU…. parents, healers, yoga teachers…. anyone who feels the call to create a healthy part-time career out of going into schools and helping to nurture children’s well-being!

You will be helping children with lessons and skills that will help them navigate life’s challenges with greater understanding – of themselves and others – and greater resilience.

Each program comprises 9 classes, all using a carefully-structured mix of stories, music, movement and creative art. Children absolutely love these classes!

Inamojo 20
Inamojo 8

Life lessons and learning experiences

The stories have been written to teach important life-lessons in ways that children can understand, and find engaging.

They then get to ‘feel’ their way into each story by embodying the characters in a music and movement session, before expressing their feelings about the story in a piece of creative art.

Relaxation and emotional self-management techniques such as belly-breathing and mindfulness are also taught in these classes. Each class follows the same format, but each focuses on a different theme and learning experience.

A journey towards wellbeing

The first 9-class series is woven around the story of a friendly dragon called Naga, who unfortunately has forgotten who he is. Class by class, the children help him to remember, while learning important lessons about themselves along the way.

Primary schools are increasingly keen to offer wellbeing programs such as this, but most lack the resources to develop their own. So a proven, ‘off-the-shelf’ inamojo™ program, offered by a fully-trained facilitator, can be a wonderful solution.

Inamojo 31
Inamojo 18

Guided by experts

Inamojo™ was created by the team behind the world-renowned Chakradance for adults, with help from many experts in childhood development and primary education.

It is based on the integrative ‘map’ of the chakra system, together with the best-regarded contemporary approaches to Early Childhood Development. These foundations underpin and drive the key developmental themes in each class.

The structure of our 9-week inamojo™ programs

Class 1: Introduction to the story and characters

Class 2: Trusting your instincts

Class 3: Feeling and managing your emotions

Class 4: Self-esteem, confidence, courage

Class 5: Compassion and kindness

Class 6: Truthful communication

Class 7: Imagination, dreams and goals

Class 8: Self-awareness and belonging

Class 9: Integration and celebration

We aim to assist the children to integrate their inamojo experience into daily life, so they have tools and knowledge to help them grow.

“Inamojo is an amazing program, much loved by our students.” (Matthew Coyle, Principal, Ferny Creek Primary School, Australia)

“I would highly recommend this program. The children improved their communication skills; developed better listening skills; became more confident; and their imaginations were stimulated.” (Clare McCarthy, Principal, Mayo National School, Ireland)

I would highly recommend this program. The children improved their communication skills; developed better listening skills; became more confident; and their imaginations were stimulated. 

CLARE Mccarthy, principal, mayo national school, ireland 

What a fabulous program for kids to learn about themselves and their emotions. The kids loved going each week and were completely engaged in each week’s activity and stories. We were able to have some great discussions afterwards.

Beth, Vic, Australia

I'm so excited to be able to share this amazing and magical wellbeing program with children 5-9 yrs. A lot of work, forethought and theory has gone into this program, from storytelling, the music and vibrational frequency to how the children can move their body and express themselves through art. Learning is always retained best when combined by a visual, auditory and kinesthetic experience, which is how this amazing program is constructed. Absolute geniuses!